1. I’m going to try not to use more than 10 plastic/brown paper grocery bags in the year, which means always carrying a reusable bag.

No really. As I was cleaning out the cabinets in the kitchen and the laundry room, I found at least ten canvas bags and four insulated bags. I always ask for paper anyway when i am at the store because i forget to take these things back. I hate the plastic bags mainly because the sackers seem to be bound and determined to give me 20 of them on each visit no matter how many things i buy. I am serious, I have gotten home with some bags with one thing in them. There is nothing I hate more than carrying all those sacks in the house. I have to make 4-5 trips into the house. Not bad in nice weather, but it is miserable in the rain, snow or 100 degree heat.

2. Eat healthier. People are so worried about what they eat between Christmas and the New Year, but they really should be worried about what they eat between the New Year and Christmas. I am serious about this one. Not only do i need to because of my diabetes, but i am beginning to think that I cannot survive on instant foods that are made by adding hot water. okay, coffee doesn’t count there. I am going to start using those canvas bags to buy some fresh fruits and vegetables everyday and try to actually eat them before they turn to mush in the crisper drawer.
More of these later
